Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

2012 primary election results

May 8, 2012
The Inter-Mountain

Here are the latest election returns:

Randolph County

County Commission -

Tammy Lipscomb, 402

Jerry D. Teter, D, 578

Darlene R. Phares, D, 1,001

Mike Taylor, D, 1,312

Mike House, R, 686

Prosecuting Attorney -

Dwight R. Hall, D, 836

Michael W. Parker, D, 2,403

Sheriff -

John K. Miller, D, 303

Mark T. Brady, D, 1,509

Randall Neal Elmore, D, 691

Lynn Phillips, D, 839

Bruce K. Howell, R, 539

Assessor - Phyllis K. Yokum, D, 2,871

Magistrate -

Chris Heflin, D, 1,232

George Mike Riggleman, D, 2,407

Robert R. "Rob" Elbon Jr., D, 2,041

Benjamin E. Shepler, R, 765

Surveyor -

Leon G. Mallow, R, 726

Board of Education -

Harvey Taylor, Tygart District, N/A

Norman A. Teter, Elkins District, N/A

Stephanie J. Shank, Elkins District, N/A

Bruce Haddix, Cheat District, N/A

Conservation District -

Tom G. Warner, Tygart District, N/A

11th Senatorial District -

Margaret Kerr Beckwith, D, 1,433

Paul "P.J" Louk, D, 1,477

Clark Barnes, R, 787

43rd Delegate District -

Denise L. Campbell, D, 2,184

Bill Hartman, D, 1,573

Phil Isner, D, 1,657

Donna Auvil, R, 723

Bruce K. Howell, R, N/A

44th Delegate District -

Sue Blake Andersen, D, 0

Dana Lynch, D, 1

Joe Talbott, D, 3

Duane Borchers Sr., R, 0

Robert Karnes, R, 4

Upshur County

County Commission -

Keith D. Nichols, R, N/A;

Creed Pletcher, R, N/A;

Troy "Buddy" Brady III, R,N/A;

Stephen Abel, D, N/A.

Prosecuting Attorney -

Jacob E. "Jake" Reger, R, N/A.

Sheriff -

David Taylor, R, N/A;

Larry Dale Fidler, R, N/A;

Mike Kelley, R, N/A;

Assessor -

Dale P. Bennett, R, N/A;

Helen Waybright Phillips, R, N/A.

Magistrate -

Kay Hurst, R, N/A;

Mike Coffman, R, N/A;

Juanita E. Adams, R, N/A;

Gini McCourt Davison, R, N/A.

Surveyor -

Donna Sue Matthews, D, N/A

Board of Education -

Rick White, 3rd District, N/A

Nicholas T. Cutright, 2nd District, N/A

Hazel R. Ware, 3rd District, N/A

Tammy Jo Samples, 3rd District, N/A

Alan M. Suder, 2nd District, N/A

Conservation District Supervisor -

Rex Reeder, Tygart Valley District, N/A

Conservation District Supervisor (unexpired) -

John Sencindiver, Tygart Valley District, N/A

11th Senatorial District -

Margaret Kerr Beckwith, D, N/A

Paul "P.J" Louk, D, N/A

Clark Barnes, R, N/A

44th Delegate District

Sue Blake Andersen, D, N/A

Dana Lynch, D, N/A

Joe Talbott, D, N/A

Duane Borchers Sr., R, N/A

Robert Karnes, R, N/A

45th Delegate District

Bill Hamilton, R, N/A

46th Delegate District

Peggy Donaldson Smith, D, N/A

Barbour County

County Commission

Dana Booth, D307

Eddie Canterbury,D313

Ken Auvil, D295

Phil Hart, R262

Shirlely J. Whitesell, R222

David Everson, R189


John Wesley Hawkins, D638

James "Skip" Morris, D282

Carlton"Jody" Haller, R453


John M. Cutright, R582


Tina Mouser, D716

Kathi S. McBee,D649

Board of Education

Judy Mae Gain, North District227

Thomas Mouser, North District 335

Dana A. Stemple, North District686

Rex Freeman, North District486

Eric Ruf, South District528

Stanley Swick, South District278

Conservation Supervisor

Sam Wright, N/A

14th Senatorial District

Bob Williams, D, 749

47th Delegate District

Mary M. Poling, D792

John R. Rose Sr., R535

Tucker County

County Commission -

Diane L. Hinkle, D62

Pat A. Nichols, D83

Samuel G. Goughnour, D50

Prosecuting Attorney

Ray Lamora, R32

Andrea Roberts, D85

Frank P. Bush Jr., D29

Chris Cooper, D58


Brian K. Wilfong, D167

Charles Fred Trader Jr., Rn/a


Paul "Butch" Burns, D149


Riley H. Barb, D120

Judy Evans Long, D95

Carol D. Irons, D84

Board of Education

Timothy Turner, Shavers Fork99

S. Eldon Harper, Shavers Fork85

Joel Goughnour, Shavers Fork92

Marvin E. Parsons, Cheat River 119

Conservation District Supervisor

James "Jim" Nester Sr.195

Ed Michael23

14th Senatorial District

Bob Williams, Dxxx

53rd Delegate District

Stan Shaver, Dxxx

Randy E. Smith, Rxxx

47th Delegate District

Mary M. Poling, Dxxx

John R. Rose Sr., Rxxx



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web